Jesus and Jessie

Posted: August 22, 2011 in Personal

I wanted to introduce you to my cousin, and her blog jesusandjessie.

I just read her first blog and decided to share it with you! I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

DEAR HUSBAND

I’ve started writing letters to my future husband. I write as though I know him when in all reality, I don’t even know if I’ve met him. I have pages and pages scattered here and there, in notebooks from high school, notes from Ecola, journals for writing messages, and all sorts of loose paper. There’s a lot of “I miss you’s” and “I love you’s” along with “when will you get here?” and “how will I know?” Although I’ve written all those words for all these years, I know there’s still so much more to be told.

Husband, if you’re reading this someday, know I love you and I really do miss you. However, life without you is still wonderful, because I know our One True Love is the Author of our love story. Sharing our Father and loving Him together is my biggest dream. I can’t wait to wake up in the mornings, wrapped in your arms, and hear you begin to pray. I can’t wait to go through the miseries this life will bring us, but go through them together and come out of them stronger. I can’t wait to have a love with you that will defy all other ideas of love. I want to hug you and hold your hand and fall asleep on your chest and hear your heart beat and giggle with our children while teaching them of Jesus’ love. These are the things I long to share with you and so much more.  READ THE REST HERE!

Leave a Reply

